When I think of a good title I’ll stick it here

Well it has been awhile since I’ve given an update on this blog and what I’m up to. Here we go.

I am now currently employed part time by Kohls, it is indeed one of those “get me by” jobs. I am trying to keep a little income flow while I look for a real job. It is somewhat depressing that I graduated, now have my degree and am working for Kohls… but I just have to be patient. I no longer feel in a rush to find a job and end up getting into something I don’t like. I am going to take the time and make sure I get a job I really want. Recently I have had some progress in that area – I finally got an interview for a federal job working for the Architect of the Capital – I’d be working in the capital building and regularly interacting with congressmen as part of my job if I get it. I’ve got Enterprise (rent a car) interested in me for their management trainee program, which I wouldn’t be that excited about except that position is listed 5th on Business Weeks “Top 100 places to launch a career” list. And I am also seriously considering working for Aramark as an outsides sales rep – I have family that works for them who could help me secure a position with that company. The salesman life is one of big bucks, but a ton of hours. I’m still sorting through many other but those are my top prospects at this point – I’ll let you know if something happens.

I am however, in about three weeks quitting my job at Kohls to work for IdTech Camps for six or more weeks and teach kids web design, programing and videography and rage on them in video games. IdTech is a sweet freaking job – they are going to throw me $625 a week for playing video games and having fun with kids. Thats a good deal. Hopefully I will have a career job lined up before my job with IdTech ends.

Right now I don’t really give a crap about work because all next week I’m going to be on vacation chilling in Emerald Isle in a big sweet beach front house drinking Corona and bashing waves. So life is good at the moment.

Well thats all I feel like writing for now so… peace.

(I will update soon)

~ by detwilzl on May 23, 2009.

Leave a comment